所有英国订单超过40英镑的结帐资格FREE DelIVERY - 请注意皇家邮件由于COVID-19而遭受延误

我们如何工作

Cuddledry是一个不寻常的业务-因为我们在2006年推出,我们从来没有一个办公室。  我们是如何使用灵活的工作来充分利用时间,人员和技能运行今天的企业的一个很好的例子。  如果说实话,我们对此感到相当自豪。

在早期我们感到压力从其他人采取在办公室空间,仓库空间,和跑事以'常规'方式。  但是,当我们考虑到这一点时,我们也考虑了我们的生活,首先是我们的孩子。  这是显而易见的,在车上花费的时间旅行,并从一个办公室被浪费的工作时间。  这也是显而易见的是,我们的微小业务的房地成本的间接费用将是大的。  但最明显的是我们必须 牺牲时间与我们年幼的孩子,如果我们致力于这两件事情。

所以整个团队在Cuddledry一直在家里工作灵活的时间。  相信我们-它的工作原理! 为我们工作的每个人都拥有惊人的技能和经验,因此我们能够招募最优秀的人才担任我们需要的角色–与此同时为他们提供日常生活所需的灵活性。  无论这意味着婴儿,儿童,狗,一般生活,还是在一种情况下,在跳伞团队中-与我们合作的每个人都有这个范围。

我们活生生的证明,当你给你的团队的信任和灵活性,您收到110%回.  灵活的工作是关于相互尊重,它真的,真正的工作。  我们团队的奉献精神让我们每天都感到震惊和愉悦。

无论团队成员位于何处(我们在北爱尔兰,肯特,萨默塞特,纽卡斯尔,白金汉郡,牛津郡,德文郡和博尔顿都有惊人的人!-这项工作做得很好,团队通过电子邮件,whatsapp,电话和skype进行沟通。  当我们设法聚在一起时-它非常有趣!

波莉和海伦是灵活工作的巨大倡导者,我们正在进行的,不断增长的小生意证明了它的工作原理。

All UK orders over £40 at checkout qualify for FREE DELIVERY - PLEASE NOTE ROYAL MAIL is experiencing delays due to COVID-19

How We Work

Cuddledry is an unusual business – since we launched in 2006 we have never had an office.  We are a prime example of how today’s businesses can be run using flexible working to make best use of time, people and skills.  And we are rather proud of that, if truth be told.

In the early days we felt pressure from others to take on an office space, a warehouse space, and run things in a ‘conventional’ manner.  But when we considered this, we also considered our lives, and first and foremost, our children.  It was glaringly obvious that the time spent in the car travelling to and from an office was wasted work time.  It was also obvious that the overheads to our tiny business for the costs of premises would be large.  But most obvious of all, we would have to sacrifice time with our young children if we committed to both those things.

So the whole team at Cuddledry has always worked flexible hours from home.  And believe us – it works! Everyone who works for us has amazing skills and experience, so we have been able to recruit the best people for the roles we need – at the same time giving them the flexibility they need in their everyday lives.  Whether this means being available for babies, children, dogs, life in general, or in one case, being on a skydiving team – everyone who works with us has that scope.

And we are living proof that when you give your team that trust and flexibility, you receive 110% back.  Flexible working is about mutual respect, and it really, truly works.  The dedication of our team astounds and delights us every day.

Regardless of where a team member is located (we have amazing people based in Northern Ireland, Kent, Somerset, Newcastle, Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire, Devon and Bolton!) – the job is done well, and the team communicates via email, whatsapp, phone and skype.  And when we do manage to get together – its great fun!

Polly and Helen are huge advocates of flexible working, and our ongoing, growing little business, is proof that it works.